The igottadrive.com Online Drivers ed Indiana course has their license approved by the Indiana BMV Online to replace the standard 30 hours of classroom time that must be completed by all new drivers. They are fast in teaching and make the course fun for all learners. Their course includes the certificate of completion. Even expedited shipping options are available for the learner who upon completion of their course can order their certificates for delivery.
Driver’s Education in Indiana
According to the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles’ (BMV), any teenager can apply for a first driver’s license, only after the completion of a Driver’s Ed course as this is part of the licensing requirements of Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles.
After obtaining the IN learner’s permit and starting the Driver’s Ed course, individuals can start practicing driving. Before even realizing it, they will have the knowledge and skills necessary to ace the DMV road test and obtain their first driver’s license.
On this website of igottadrive.com, customers will find information about driver’s education courses in Indiana, the options to satisfy the requirements, and the next steps required to be followed to obtain their unrestricted license.
Indiana Driver’s Ed Eligibility Requirements
Any individual who is 15 years old will need to take Driver’s Ed as one of the first steps in obtaining their Indiana driver’s license.
If they are 16 years old or older, then they are not required to take a driver’s education course. However, the course will better prepare a person for the Indiana BMV road test.
One can enroll in and begin a driver’s education program when he/she is at least 15 years old. Once enrolled, a customer can get the Indiana learner’s permit by:
Taking the Certificate of Driver Education Enrollment to the local IN BMV office.
By passing the written test.
The driver’s training program will consist of both classroom (or online) and behind-the-wheel segments. Topics which will be covered includes:
Traffic laws and safety.
Safe and responsible driving practices.
Recognizing and responding to hazards.
Operating a vehicle.
Getting the Probationary Driver’s License
In addition to satisfying the driver’s education requirements, before getting the probationary driver’s license, an individual will need to:
Complete a minimum of 50 hours of supervised driving with a licensed driver who is at the least 25 years old.
Submit a completed Log of Supervised Driving Practice that is Form 54706.
Hold the IN learner’s permit for at least 90 days
An individual must wait at least until the age of 16 years plus 90 days to schedule the road test.
If one is at least 15 years old and pursuing the freedom to drive, the ultimate result of having a driver’s license, he will need to know how. In Indiana, the process of obtaining a driver’s license can be quite confusing time-consuming. At igottadrive.com their goal is to take some of the difficulty out of the process and get their customer started with a great online driver’s ed course.